June Wrap Up

I can’t believe that June is over. This year is just so weird. I read seven books this month which is more than I thought I would get around to! I have started listening to more audio books on my daily walks, and this has been a great way to get more reading into my day!

  1. Beach Read by Emily Henry

52867387. sy475

This book was so amazing. I truly believe it is very much worth the hype it has been getting. The characters are messy and a lot of depth and I loved it so much.

2. Mother-Daughter Book Camp by Heather Vogel Frederick

27388173. sy475

I loved this series and this was an amazing end to the series. We get to see the characters older and truly developed into who they will be as young adults. I do wish we get to see them in college!

3. The Poet X by Elizabeth Acevedo

33294200. sy475

I listened to this one on audio book from my library and I loved it SO much. Xiomara is smart, driven, strong and creative. I loved this so much. Xiomara and her brother, Xavier have a strong bond and I loved getting to read about them and Xiomara’s poetry.

4. Sunny Rolls the Dice by Jennifer L. Holm

43319654. sx318

This was fun and I really liked it! I love the Sunny series!

5. You Had Me at Hola by Alexia Daria

52886627

This book was absolutely amazing and I loved it. Jasmine is strong and romantic, she is determined to be known for her career. If you like Jane the Virgin, you’ll LOVE this!

6. Just a Boy and a Girl in a Little Canoe by Sarah Mlynowski

46041374

This book was amazing and it made me very happy. This book is probably one of my new favorites and I have already convinced four of my friends to purchase copies.

7. She’s Faking It by Kristin Rockaway

49932664

This was a fun read! I really enjoyed Bree’s character and her sister, Natasha. And Trey is great too! This is about learning to find your passion and how everyone has a mess they are hiding, some hide it better than others.

 

5 thoughts on “June Wrap Up

Leave a comment