Always Never Yours by Emily Wibberly and Ausitn Siegemund-Broka (Book Review)

Shouldn't a girl get to star in her own love story? Seventeen-year-old Megan Harper is about due for her next sweeping romance. It's inevitable—each of her relationships starts with the perfect guy and ends with him falling in love . . . with someone else. But instead of feeling sorry for herself, Megan focuses on … Continue reading Always Never Yours by Emily Wibberly and Ausitn Siegemund-Broka (Book Review)

She’s Faking It by Kristin Rockaway (ARC Review)

You can’t put a filter on reality. Bree Bozeman isn’t exactly pursuing the life of her dreams. Then again, she isn’t too sure what those dreams are. After dropping out of college, she’s living a pretty chill life in the surf community of Pacific Beach, San Diego…if “chill” means delivering food as a GrubGetter, and … Continue reading She’s Faking It by Kristin Rockaway (ARC Review)

Just a Boy and a Girl in a Little Canoe by Sarah Mlynowski (Book Review)

Sam’s summer isn’t off to a great start. Her boyfriend, Eli, ditched her for a European backpacking trip, and now she’s a counselor at Camp Blue Springs: the summer camp her eleven-year-old self swore never to return to. Sam expects the next seven weeks to be a total disaster. That is, until she meets Gavin, … Continue reading Just a Boy and a Girl in a Little Canoe by Sarah Mlynowski (Book Review)

June Wrap Up

I can't believe that June is over. This year is just so weird. I read seven books this month which is more than I thought I would get around to! I have started listening to more audio books on my daily walks, and this has been a great way to get more reading into my … Continue reading June Wrap Up

You Had Me at Hola by Alexis Daria (ARC Review)

RITA® Award Winning author Alexis Daria brings readers an unforgettable, hilarious rom-com set in the drama-filled world of telenovelas—perfect for fans of Jane the Virgin and The Kiss Quotient. Leading Ladies do not end up on tabloid covers.  After a messy public breakup, soap opera darling Jasmine Lin Rodriguez finds her face splashed across the tabloids. When she … Continue reading You Had Me at Hola by Alexis Daria (ARC Review)

The Sullivan Sisters by Kathryn Ormsbee (Blog Tour Book Review)

From the author of the Tash Hearts Tolstoy comes an introspective, atmospheric novel about sisterhood, coming-of-age, and learning that it’s never too late to reconnect with those you love. Time changes things. That painful fact of life couldn’t be truer for the Sullivan sisters. Once, they used to be close, sharing secrets inside homemade blanket castles. … Continue reading The Sullivan Sisters by Kathryn Ormsbee (Blog Tour Book Review)